Dr. PAW PAW original balm

Day 1 

I’m super fussy about what goes on my lips. So trying something new is a brave step for me. 

I suffer from dry lips in the winter and use Vaseline 5+ times a day to keep my lips hydrated. I have a horrible habit of biting my lips but if I have a product on them- I don’t 🙂

I read about Dr. PawPaw on another blog and have been meaning to give it a go for some time. It fell into my hands yesterday as if by magic so here’ goes…

I’m using the ‘original balm’ but it does come in other flavours/scents. This one doesn’t really have a smell to it. 

The balm comes in an ultra easy and simple squeeze tube. The bright yellow means that getting lost in your ‘Mary Poppins’ beauty bag is a no no. 

The tube contains 25ml which will last me a long time if I use it solely for my lips. However; The information on the front of the tube States “for lips, skin, hair and beauty finishing, cuticles and nails”. 

If I started using this product for all of the above, I think I would be out of it in a week or maybe just a little longer. I guess for an average price of  £6.95, it’s not a terribly small amount. 

I haven’t yet tried the product in my hair or on my skin/nails. I’m currently trying a natural oil on my skin and I have gel overlays on my nails so even if I do use it, I won’t notice and improvement (if there is one). I will use it on my cuticles and split ends and see what happens when I have the nails removed.

Ingredients

 I like that there are so few ingredients. That screams ‘natural’ to me. I’m a fan of 3/5 ingredients listed. The two others I’m not such a fan of. See if you can decide which ones I do and don’t like:

  • Petrolatum
  • Aloe barbadensis leaf juice
  • Olea europaea (olive) fruit oil
  • Carica papaya (fermented PAWPAW)
  • Potassium sorbate

Only time will tell how good this product is for me.





Keep your eyes peeled for more!!

Leave a Reply

